Hello

Ok, so…first blog ever. I’m in Paris! But although I am here, I have yet to do any touristy things, I feel like I need to adjust and and let it sink in first.  The reason for my visit is to learn the language and just have an amazing time in a new place, even though that may seem fairly obvious.  I start school on Monday at the Alliance Francaise, and I move into the dorm I’ll be staying at on Sunday.  I feel like once I move in and hop on a few more metros I’ll be ready to get my tourist on and post some wonderful pictures to show the world.  Currently I’m staying with my mother’s friend’s son’s girlfriend’s brother, which sounds ridiculous, but I’m extremely grateful for it.  His name is Jonas and thankfully he speaks English very well.  He’s helping me transition and is doing an excellent job!  So since I have eaten only eaten bread today I’m off to the nearest subway (the food joint, not the transportation system) to get my dose of America.

Au Revoir!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello

  1. James Broad says:

    You landed on your feet. Good going.

  2. Katie Guymon says:

    We had such a good time in Paris….altho’ it was terribly HOT…..like 95 degrees when we were there…. Good luck with French….I was amazed how much of what I learned in the 70’s came back when we were there….. Keep blogging and we will follow….
    Love,
    Aunt Katie and Uncle Chris

Leave a Reply

