First day

I moved into my dorm room yesterday.  It’s pretty amazing, I mean my actual building is not the best, but I’m staying in basically a mini city filled with old buildings and a huge park.  It’s beautiful.  I also started school today, and I’m so excited. I can already tell that I’m going to learn a lot.  I was kind of worried when I took my placement test because the woman who gave it to me made it seem like the class I was entering was too easy since I’ve taken french classes before.  Thankfully almost everyone else in the class was at basically the same level as me, and after one day I already feel much more confident with my french.  Since it rained today, no pictures, sorry…but I’m definitely going to do a full tour of the area I’m living in tomorrow and post many pictures after.

Au Revoir!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First day

  1. Chris Broad says:

    Hi, Stephanie. Glad you’re settle in and enjoying class. Could you please send us your address so Katie & I can see where you are? We were in Paris last month so we actually can relate to your long walk from the Arc to the Eiffel Tower.

Leave a Reply

